Our Professional and Caring Team

Linda Taylor, RN, BSN, MA
Chief Executive Officer
631.930.9315
ltaylor@vnshs.org

Andrea Cowles, RN, BSN, MA Director of Intake & Service Development
631-261-5170 ext 493 acowles@vnshs.org

Scott Schafer
Director of
Information Services
sschafer@vnshs.org

Rev. Mark Bigelow
Pastoral Care Coordinator
VM: 631.261.5170 ext. 467
mbigelow@vnshs.org

 

 

Steven Moller, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
631.930.9320
smoller@vnshs.org

Mary Ellen Hornik, RN, MS
Director of Performance Improvement & Education
631.939.9305
mhornik@vnshs.org

Hillary Hoffman
Director of
Marketing Communications
631.930.9306
hhoffman@vnshs.org

Barbara Sorelle
Special Event Planner
631.930.9310
bsorelle@vnshs.org

 

JoAnn Quigley, RN, BS
Director of Operations
631.930.9345
jquigley@vnshs.org

Marguerite Metzendorf, LCSW-R
Director of Social Work/Bereavement
631.261.7200 ext. 338
mmetzendorf@vnshs.org

Kathy Genova, RN
Hospice Clinical Manager
631.930.9337
kgenova@vnshs.org

Amanda Dubinsky
Volunteer Coordinator
631.930.9340
adubinsky@vnshs.org

 

 

Mail a Patient at Hospice House

Mail should be addressed to: (Patient’s Name) Visiting Nurse Service & Hospice of Suffolk Hospice House 101 Laurel Road East Northport, NY  11731 To contact the Hospice House, please call 631-930-9399 To email a patient, fill out the form below

Patient Name

Message

Sender

 

 

 

 

Directions to Administration & Home Care

Administration & Home Care

505 Main Street
Northport, NY 11768

Get directions from your exact location by clicking here.

FROM THE EAST:

Take the Long Island Expy/I-495 W to Exit 57 toward Rt-454/Patchogue/Commack. Merge onto Express Dr N/Expressway Dr N. Turn right onto NY-454 W/Veterans Hwy/Veterans Memorial Hwy. Turn left onto Jericho Turnpike/Ny-25 W. Turn right onto Larkfield Rd. Larkfield Rd becomes Laurel Rd. Stay straight to go onto Vernon Valley Rd. Turn sharp left onto Fort Salonga Rd/Ny-25A. Turn right onto Main St. end At 505 Main St. Northport.

FROM THE WEST:

Take the Northern Pkwy E toward eastern LI. Take Exit 42N toward Cr-66 N/Northport. Merge onto Deer Park Rd. Deer Park Rd becomes E Jericho Turnpike/NY-25. Turn left onto Elwood Rd/Cr-10. Turn right onto Fort Salonga Rd/NY-25A. Turn left onto Gilbert St. Turn left onto Cherry St. Turn left onto Main St. end at 505 Main St. Northport.

 

Directions to Hospice House

Hospice House

101 Laurel Road
East Northport, NY 11731

Get directions from your exact location by clicking here.

FROM THE EAST:

Take the Long Island Expy/I-495 W to Exit 57 toward Rt-454/Patchogue/Commack. Merge onto Express Dr. N/Expressway Dr. N. Turn Right onto NY-454 W/Veterans Hwy/Veterans Memorial Hwy. Continue to follow NY-454 W/Veterans Hwy. Turn left onto Jericho Turnpike/Ny-25 W. Turn right onto Larkfield Rd. Larkfield Rd becomes Laurel Rd. End at 101 Laurel Rd, East Northport.

FROM THE WEST:

Take the Northern Pkwy E toward Eastern LI. Take Exit 42N toward Cr-66 N/Northport. Merge right onto E Deer Park Rd. Deer Park Rd becomes E Jericho Tpke/NY-25. Turn left onto Elwood Rd/Cr-10. Turn right onto Cr-11/Pulski Rd. Turn left onto Larkfield Rd. Larkfield Rd becomes Laurel Rd. end at 101 Laurel Rd, East Northport.

Send Mail to a Patient

Mail should be addressed to:

(Patient’s Name)

Visiting Nurse Service & Hospice of Suffolk Hospice House

101 Laurel Road

East Northport, NY  11731

To call the Hospice House, call 631-930-9399

Make A Referral

At Visiting Nurse Service & Hospice of Suffolk, we will work with you to provide the best in home health care. Our skilled nurses and professional staff will create the best plan for your patient's condition.

Home Care Referral (word | pdf)

Hospice Referral (word | pdf)

Fax the forms to (631) 912-1114.
We will be in touch with your shortly.

 

GUIDE TO DOCUMENTATION OF FACE-TO-FACE ENCOUNTER

Face to face Encounter Letter (word | pdf) (explains details & requirements)

Face to Face Form (word | pdf)

Face to Face Examples (word | pdf)

 

Join Our Mailing List
  add me to your mailing list

Name

Address

City

State

Zip

Phone

Email